3.14…Did Someone Say Pi?

Math is not one of my strengths. It used to be. I rocked math until 11th grade. That’s when I took Pre-Calc and Trig, earned my first C, and it was all downhill from there.

I swore off math forever. Well…until I was required to take a math class in college. Then Math and I came to agreement. Math agreed to leave me alone as long as I retained the basic skills needed to balance my checkbook or convert measurements for baking. After that, we shook hands and went our separate ways.

Until now. Tomorrow is 3-14: Pi Day.

When the Accidental Stepmom announced her Pi Day Pie Challenge, I decided to let a small slice of math back into my life.

May I present to you…my Pi Day Pie.

The recipe came from NanaBread. But the center decoration  of Cherry 3 Musketeers was all my idea.

I hope I didn't go overboard on the syrup.

I hope I didn’t go overboard on the syrup.

I may have added even more chocolate syrup after this picture was taken.

There’s till time to submit your own pie! You have until midnight tonight!

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Friends don’t let friends drunk dance with aliens. That’d make a great t-shirt.”—Chase McFadden

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

15 responses to “3.14…Did Someone Say Pi?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

