Could You Describe the Ruckus, Sir?

Schools are nearly out for the summer. Students and teachers everywhere are rejoicing. Even those of us not in education have something to look forward to: not getting stuck behind school buses.

To celebrate school’s end properly, I had to get into a school frame of mind. I did that by watching The Breakfast Club.

I broke down what I learned into 2 categories. Here’s Part 1: Student Edition.

  • If you mess with the bull, you get the horns.
  • Fake IDs aren’t for buying alcohol. They’re used so you can vote.
  • Back in the day, principals could crack skulls. Consider yourself lucky.
  • The best way to keep your dope from catching on fire is to put it in someone’s underwear.

Here’s Part 2: Adult Edition.

  • “Eat my shorts,” originally came from Bender. That means Bart Simpson is a poser.
  • Wrestlers don’t wear tights. They wear the required uniform…which is tights.
  • If you’re getting divorced, don’t use your kids against each other. Your daughter will start dating the bad boy.
  • Don’t pressure your kid to tape another kid’s butt cheeks together.

And most importantly, I learned that “We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better are hiding it.”

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Buy a 3D printer, copy the dog, and send the duplicate with your brother.”—Ironic Mom

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

30 responses to “Could You Describe the Ruckus, Sir?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.