A Surprise Zombie Blogger

Last night Kiefer and I participated in a zombie bar crawl. Blah, blah, blah. More about this later.

Guess who I met? Hippie Cahier!

Words alone cannot describe how excited I was to meet her, but because I forgot to take a picture, I’ll do my best.

My cell rings, and it’s Hippie.

Jumping off my bar stool, I squeeze Kiefer’s arm and scream, “It’s Hippie!” I’m not entirely sure he understood because I was already half way out the door.

I ditch Kiefer and walk up the street at lightning speed to meet her. (Zombies don’t run.)

On my way up the street, I started to panic slightly because I’d never met a fellow blogger.

  • What if she thinks I’m a dork?
  • What if she thinks I’m no where near as funny in person as I am on my blog?
  • What if I suddenly forget how to speak and string coherent sentences together? Then I’ll have to pass her notes all night.
  • What if the zombie make-up I’m wearing gives me some type of high and makes me forget my manners and do embarrassing stuff?
  • OH MY GOD, I’m dressed like a zombie! What kind of a first impression does that make?

After introductions, this wonderful, wonderful woman did something to put me entirely at ease.

She passed me some Pop-Tarts.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

16 responses to “A Surprise Zombie Blogger

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

