I’m Not Hungry…I’m Starving!

Before Scout came along, I wasn’t sure what I thought about breastfeeding, especially after someone told me it felt like your nipple was being slammed in a door, but breastfeeding is great for other reasons (besides nutritional value):

  • When you’re tired of visitors, you can hide with the baby in another room and refuse to come out until they leave. Trust me: once the baby is gone, people go home.
  • Your husband has to do the dishes or other chores.
  • Breastfeeding forces you to sit down, relax, and watch a movie for a Movies Teach Us post…even if you only get to watch it in 20-minute segments.

Recently, I watched The Starving Games, which is a spoof of The Hunger Games. Here’s what I learned:

  • People in the Capital dress funny because Lady Gaga was President.
  • In the game lottery, enter names like Hugh Janus and Dean Gillberry. They’re funny when they’re announced.

  • Kantmiss celebrates with a chest bump before volunteering to save her sister.
  • Wedgies can cut you in half. Beware.
  • You can put out an entire forest fire with a fire extinguisher.
  • Angry birds attack in the Starving Games.
  • Kantmiss is invited to join The Avengers.

And most importantly, Chuck Norris doesn’t have a catch phrase because catch phrases need him.*

*Anything about Chuck Norris is always the most important.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “I fail to see how donut pants aren’t strategically positioned to be beside the Homer Simpson boxers….”—AbsentElemental

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

17 responses to “I’m Not Hungry…I’m Starving!

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

