The Girl Who Cried “Pickle Juice!”

Last week I posted about my plan to kick Kiefer’s procrastinating butt into gear with Operation Pickle Juice.

I’m happy to report Operation PJ is complete.

I had forgotten all about Operation PJ until I was standing in the kitchen, and a contraction tightened and turned my stomach into an overinflated basketball.

Thoughtsy: Geez. What did that book say to do to make contractions go away?

Kiefer: Sit down! You’ve been on your feet too much.

Sitting down and taking breaks during pregnancy has been difficult for me. So as I sat there waiting for the contraction to pass, my mind looked for something to do.

Operation Pickle Juice!

So I splashed some water on my crotch, threw some pickle juice on the floor, and… began to chicken out.

  • What if Kiefer just thought I peed myself?
  • All I could smell was pickle juice. He’d be onto me within a few feet of the kitchen.
  • How would I keep a straight face?

Man up! I told myself.

Thoughtsy: Uh…Kiefer? I need you to come here.

It was the “need” that got his attention. He rounded the corner, looked at my wet pants, and said…

Kiefer: Is your water leaking?

Thoughtsy: ::dramatic pause with look of terror:: 

…Just kidding! It’s ok. It’s water and pickle juice.

Kiefer: Phew! Oh…you’re in so much trouble.

Thoughtsy: I love you?

Kiefer: How long have you been planning this?

Thoughtsy: Like a week.

Kiefer: You mean it was premeditated? Big trouble….

Thoughtsy: I love you a lot?

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Is it me, or is there actually ‘shark peen’ on display in that picture?”—Bluzdude

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

25 responses to “The Girl Who Cried “Pickle Juice!”

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

