Movie Monday: Lords of Salem

When’s the last time I did a Movies Teach Us post? Does anyone even remember? Obviously, it’s been entirely too long. This post isn’t one either.

I blame Kiefer.

In preparation for Halloween, Netflix mailed me Lords of Salem. It’s not just a horror movie. It’s a Rob Zombie movie.

Rob Zombie = Super Creepy

A week ago we sat down to watch it, we only made it in about 30 minutes or so when…

SPOILER!

…some witches cut a baby out of a pregnant woman. It wasn’t very graphic, but we stopped the movie anyways.

Kiefer: I can’t watch this.

Thoughtsy: What? Why?

Kiefer: I can’t watch it while you’re pregnant.

Thoughtsy: Because I’m pregnant is exactly why we should watch it. No matter what happens during labor and delivery, it won’t be as bad as bunch of witches cutting our baby out of my tummy near a bonfire as part of some Satanic ceremony.

Kiefer: ::staring::

Thoughtsy: Soooooo…I’ll watch it by myself.

Kiefer: ::raising eyebrows::

Thoughtsy: Later. During the day. And then I’ll follow it up with cartoons…and pie.

Favorite Comments From Last Post:

  • “Are you sure that office is not run by the Cullen clan. Seems pretty sinister to me, not that I’m one for conspiracy theories or anything. Just saying.”—Pieterk515
  • And Hippie’s comment…because she cussed. Multiple times. And she never cusses.

 

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

11 responses to “Movie Monday: Lords of Salem

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

