The Best Birthday Present Ever

My birthday was June 20. I know what you’re thinking…

  1. Oh my gosh! I missed Thoughtsy’s birthday. I should send her a gift plus extra Pop-Tarts.
  2. Uh…yeah…That was months ago. Who the hell cares?

Anyone who thought #2…you’re about to feel like a jerk. Just sayin’.

June 16: Oh man! If the crimson tide doesn’t roll in soon, I’m gonna be all icky at the beach next weekend.

June 17: Come on, come on.

June 18: Hmmm….

June 19 4:00 AM: I should totally wait to take this pregnancy test until tomorrow. That would be the best birthday present ever! Unless it came back negative. Then my entire birthday would be clouded in single-pink-line negativity.

June 19 4:07 AM:

PTest

Let’s keep this on the downlow, shall we? The beauty of blogging semianonymously is most of you don’t know who I am, so I can tell you EVERYTHING.

But for those of you that do know me, Kiefer and I really want to tell his parents in person when they visit in a couple weeks, soΒ Shhhhhhh!

Favorite Comments From Last Post:

  • “Hamper with a lid is a must with dogs in the house. Mine used to steal undies, dirty or clean. Thongs aren’t so cute when hidden around your back yard like little poopy Easter eggs. Also, the word thong and poopy should NEVER be used in the same sentence.”—Quickstepp
  • “I always hang my bras on the backs of the doors and the little kitty thinks they are there for her enjoyment. The big kitty (aka Norma Jean) is obsessed with the bathroom. Not bras. But! when she tries to run into the master bath really fast before you close the door behind you, sometimes she gets caught in the bra strap and it snaps her backward like a kitty boobie trap (sorry about the bad pun).”—SugarDishMe
About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

64 responses to “The Best Birthday Present Ever

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

