Only You Can Prevent Firework Fires

Other than a few people, most of my coworkers know very little about me. I like to keep my personal life separate from my work life.

I wish work would show me the same respect and only send me work-related emails instead of emails on Firework Safety.  “Handles fireworks” is not in my job description.

Why does work assume that I will shoot off my own fireworks tomorrow?

fireworks-safety

  1. Never use fireworks in your home. Always set them off outside on a driveway or sidewalk. Last year Kiefer showed us that even outside is a bad idea.
  2. Obey local laws. If fireworks are not legal where you live, do not use them. Fireworks are illegal in my state, so why wasn’t this #1? Or the only one?
  3. Always have water handy. (A hose or bucket.) How big should the bucket be?
  4. Never point or shoot fireworks at another person. Are there any exceptions?
  5. Use common sense. Why doesn’t this fall under the previous guideline?
  6. Do not try to re-ignite a “dud” as it could explode near your hands or face. Only the duds can take off your limbs.
  7. Only light one at a time. What about the finale?
  8. Do not try to make your own fireworks. Challenge Accepted.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Haha, that sucks. I work at CVS and yes people steal pregnancy tests all the time. I always wonder how they’re going to afford a kid if they can’t shell out the money for a test. They should have been thinking ahead and stolen some condoms.”—Michelle

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

29 responses to “Only You Can Prevent Firework Fires

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

