Do You Put Ice on That?

I am a woman. That means I have…and I don’t have…. I’ll just let his kid explain it.

Boys have a penis, and girls have a vagina.

Boys have a penis, and girls have a vagina.

Which means I have no idea what to do for Boo and Radley when they get hurt…in that area.

The other evening we grilled. Kiefer went inside for drinks, and I kept Ozzy away from the grill. Boo, Radley, and Radley’s friend played baseball in the backyard…and became America’s Funniest Video contestants.

Boo pitched; Radley’s friend made contact with ball. And the ball…it made contact with Boo’s…well…you know.

Boo: Ow! ::collapses to the ground::

Thoughtsy: Uh…I’m just gonna go get your dad. ::runs inside:: Kiefer! Boo got hit by the baseball…in a not-good place.

After that, Boo was done with baseball for the evening. Instead, he just hung out on the couch.

Thoughtsy: Soooooo…do you want some ice for that?

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “I am using that line the next time I desperately need a break from the kids: ‘Oh, snap. The door is stuck. Guess you’ll have to just go play quietly in your room until daddy gets home. Pass my latest copy of People magazine under the door.'”—UndercoverL

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

24 responses to “Do You Put Ice on That?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

