Help! I’m Stuck in the Bathroom and I Can’t Get Out!

Last month was full of travel. Just as I arrived in San Antonio, Kiefer was headed to Turkey. He called me from the airport.

Kiefer: Guess what?

Thoughtsy: You’re blowing off work and flying to Texas to see me?

Kiefer: I wish. We got the house.

For almost 2 years, Kiefer and I looked at houses. We put offers in on several, and one offer after another was outbid. Rejection again and again.

But…finally…we found a cute house; they accepted our offer, and we got the keys last night.

I’m happy to report this house  has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Two bathrooms! After the house was officially ours, the first words out of my mouth were: “I have to pee…in my bathroom.”

A kid-free bathroom. It was heaven. Then…this happened:

Thoughtsy: KIEFER! Help! I’m trapped in the bathroom. The door is stuck. Let me out!

Kiefer: Bwahaha! That’s funny. Open the door.

Thoughtsy: I can’t.

Kiefer: Did you lock it?

Thoughtsy: No.

Kiefer: Are you sure?

Thoughtsy: No….

And that’s how we got the first item on our new house’s  To-Do List. I can’t believe the new bathroom turned on me like that. Jerk…. If I suddenly stop blogging, you’ll know where I am. Send help.

Finally…Everything seems to be coming together.

Proposal? Check.

Wedding? Almost checked.

House with more than one bathroom? Check.

Baby? Hopefully soon to be checked.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

29 responses to “Help! I’m Stuck in the Bathroom and I Can’t Get Out!

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

