Are You a Giver or a Taker?

It’s my birthday month! That’s right. Birthday month.

This year I’ve decided to take whole month. Mainly because Kiefer will be on travel on my actual birthday day. (Is “birthday day” redundant? I don’t care. I’m going with it.)

To kickoff my birthday month, I met Misty for key lime pie martinis dinner. And she gave me gifts. Because that’s what she does. She’s a giver.

She gave me this birthday cupcake!

You know I "accidentally" spit all over this, so Misty wouldn't want a bite.

You know I “accidentally” spit all over this, so Misty wouldn’t want a bite.

Because she’s a giver, she also gave me the Trifecta: Smores-Flavored Vodka, Pop-Tarts, and Oreos.

You know who is the opposite of Misty?

Esme Kitty. Esme is a taker. Esme took my marshmallows.

mallows

Not only did she take my mallows, she didn’t even close the bag.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Welcome to the house of testosterone.”—Omawarisan

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

53 responses to “Are You a Giver or a Taker?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

