The Boys Have Me Outnumbered

One of the things that weighed heavily on my mind with Kiefer’s proposal was Boo and Radley. What did they think? Over the last 6 months, I’d seen them only a handful of times.

Maybe they hated me for depriving them. I mean, while I lived with them, they became accustomed to a certain Pop-Tart-filled lifestyle….

When Kiefer told Boo and Radley that he proposed, Boo’s response was, “Way to go, Dad!”

After I said, “Yes,” I was still worried. Because that’s what I do: I worry.

Turns out there was nothing to worry about. When Kiefer told them we were getting married, Boo said, “Yessssss!”

YES

Kiefer said Boo did the fist-pull thing, so he pretty much looked like this.

And Radley? He’s excited for the 24/7  desserts that I bring to the relationship. Who wouldn’t be?

Ozzy Pups is happy, too.

Oh my goodness…the boys have Esme Kitty and I outnumbered! I guess the only thing left to do is resign myself to a lifetime of raised toilet seats.

What have I done?

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “I was under the impression that everyone carried a bookbag filled with high-tech sex toys. I guess this revelation radically changes my plans for world domination.”—AbsentElemental

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

13 responses to “The Boys Have Me Outnumbered

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

