Two Peas in a Pod, Two Yolks in an Egg

A little over a month ago, I made scrambled eggs for breakfast. Scrambled eggs with feta cheese, ham, spinach, and tomato.*

*I want you to know how I like my eggs in case you ever invite me over for breakfast. I also like Pop-Tarts. But you probably already knew that. My food preferences aren’t really relevant to this story.

What is important to this story is that when I cracked open the egg…two yolks dropped into the pan.

Very superstitious, writing’s on the wall….
Very superstitious, two yolks into my pan fall….

Before I ate them, I Googled it to see if it was safe bad luck to eat two yolks from one egg.

As it turns out, two yolks in one egg means a marriage is coming soon….

This was my breakfast’s attempt at foreshadowing. This is also my blog’s attempt at foreshadowing.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Mr. Lion seems so placid in that picture. It’s almost as if he’s sleeping… or inanimate.”—Peter Licari

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

44 responses to “Two Peas in a Pod, Two Yolks in an Egg

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

