Movie Monday: Son of a…

Recently, I went old school in my movie choices and watched the Garbage Pail Kids (Misty loves them). Somehow I managed to completely miss them while I was growing up. If you missed them, too, let me give you an image:

Garbage Pail Kids = Gross Cabbage Patch Kids

One pees his pants constantly; another farts constantly; one wipes her boogers all over everything…. You get the idea.

You know what this jean vest needs? A boogie. Right here.

You know what this jean vest needs? A boogie. Right here.

Here’s what I learned:

  • Gwyneth Paltrow was completely unoriginal naming her child “Apple.”  The girl in this movie is named “Tangerine.”
  • You can get locked up for being too gross, too tall, too short, too old, and too fat (Ex. Santa. Sorry, no Christmas this year).
  • Fashion in the 1980s was weird.

I also watched Tommy Boy. Let’s have a moment of silence for Chris Farley.

  • Brothers don’t shake hands. They hug.
  • Putting a fat man in a little coat is a bad idea.
  • If Housekeeping asks to jerk you off, it’s probably not Housekeeping.

Next week you’re in for a real treat because I lined up some guest bloggers to do Movies Teach Us posts all week! Woo-hoo!

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “I thought it meant to enjoy the chocolate in the closet.”—April

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

20 responses to “Movie Monday: Son of a…

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

