Make the World a Cooler Place One Popsicle at a Time

During our no-AC-heat-wave the other week, I was extra cranky. Which meant I ate a lot of chocolate.

Starting with a chocolate leftover from Valentine’s Day:

Make someone melt today.

Make someone melt today.

I had to lick the wrapper clean because the chocolate was melty.

Obviously, I got someone else’s chocolate because I was the one who was melting. Jerks….

Annoyed that the chocolate wronged me, I bought popsicles. Worried that they may have melted the second I walked inside, I shoved them in the freezer to refreeze before partaking.

To kill time, I ate another melty chocolate, which said, “Happiness never decreases by being shared.”

Whoa. Maybe that first chocolate was mine. Now I had two choices:

  1. Hoard all of the popsicles and make someone melt today. Bwahahahaha!
  2. Share the popsicles and their freezy goodness.

So I shared the popsicles with my coworkers. After all, the box had 12. So 9 lucky coworkers got popsicles. Yes, I had 3. Don’t judge.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Huh. I thought cats needed to be hung to dry. Boy do I feel stupid….”—ttgeorges1123

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

14 responses to “Make the World a Cooler Place One Popsicle at a Time

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

