Please Send Me Your Candy

Recently, I went hunting. For Carrot Cake M&Ms.

You: Whoa, Thoughtsy! Those sound amazing! Where can I find them?

I don’t know. I can tell you where I did not find them: two local Walmarts, a Target, a CVS, an end of a rainbow, and four grocery stores.

Just like the Candy Corn Oreos. I never found those either.

I was beginning to think that God hated me.

Or that the blogging world had turned on me.

All of You: Let’s make up yummy candy that doesn’t exist just to mess with Thoughtsy!

Thoughtsy: Jerks….

Then…this came in the mail:

carrot cake

Thank you, Heather at SugarDishMe, for the Carrot Cake M&Ms! You are super awesome! I dropped a thank-you gift in the mail yesterday.

Sunday night I made Carrot Cake Magic Bars. Deeeeelicious.

 Tonight…Cream Cheese and Carrot Cake M&Ms Cookies.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “If someone asks about your eyes, I think you should just tilt your head slightly and stare silently at them.”—Laura

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

38 responses to “Please Send Me Your Candy

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

