Confession: I Don’t Like Peeps

It’s that time of year again. Time to overindulge on Cadbury Creme Crack Eggs.

I love that crack-filled chocolatey goodness, but the sugar…it disorients me. It allows me to get too easily distracted…by Peeps.

Their colorfulness draws me closer and closer. So preeeetty….

Then I think: I like marshmallow. And I like sugar. So I must like Peeps, right?

No. No, I don’t.

peeps

Me Pre-Pop-Tart. It’s not pretty.

Confession #2: I don’t like Peeps.

I know, I know. It doesn’t make sense. One possible explanation is the texture that I feel guilty biting the heads off of little fake animals. But exploding them in the microwave, that’s totally fine.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “WHEW! What a relief. At first glance I thought you and The Hipster had crabs. And I couldn’t, for the life of me, understand why you would blog about it.”—SandyLand

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

62 responses to “Confession: I Don’t Like Peeps

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

