Is That Tuna on Your Forehead?

I consider myself an animal person. I love them all the cute ones equally.

Please see Exhibit A for my love of penguins (specifically Pete), Exhibit B for my love of wolves, and Exhibit C for my love of dolphins.

In the ongoing cat vs. dog debate, I choose cats. Only because cats are lower maintenance. Esme once opened the cabinet where her food was because she was hungry. So when I’m away on travel for a couple days, Esme Kitty can take care of herself. 

And when I come back, she forgets she’s a cat, and she acts like a dog by showing me how much she missed me and licks my forehead.

No, I did not smear cat food on my forehead for this photo op.

No, I did not smear tuna juice on my forehead for this photo op.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “You could always do what I did to scare my OBGYN away. I accidentally let one go and I think we all wished we were dead afterward. No need to explain why I didn’t go back. He didn’t come looking for me either.”—So I Went Undercover

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

18 responses to “Is That Tuna on Your Forehead?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

