Recalling Total Recall

Yesterday in the DC Metro area, we were supposed to get a blizzard of 12-18 inches of snow. We ended up with 4-5 inches…this morning maybe 2 inches are left.

My work closed. Rather than blasting the weather men for being wrong again, I thanked them because, “Hey…no work and no shoveling. Woo-hoo!”

After completing my work-from-home, I watched Total Recall. Which ended up being more work. Only I didn’t get paid for it.

Maybe it’s because I’m not usually a fan of sci-fi. Maybe it’s because I was hoping for something similar to the Arnold Schwarzenegger version.

Maybe it’s because I saw Harold at the beginning and spent the rest of the movie looking for Kumar. (He never showed.)

Here’s what I learned:

  • Be careful of hugs from your wife. She may be trying to strangle you.
  • Sometimes the palm of your hand has a phone in it.
  • If you dream about being a secret agent, you were a secret agent before your memories were erased.
You're under arrest for wasting my snow day.

You’re under arrest for wasting my snow day.

Most importantly, I learned that not even Colin Farrell can hold my interest in a sci-fi movie.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “I know it’s a sore subject, but that dress is a little short on you.”—Omawarisan

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

20 responses to “Recalling Total Recall

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

