Superhero Capes: For or Against?

Now that I’m single, I have a lot of free time on my hands. What am I going to do with that time? I’m going to give back. I’m going to help people.

I’m going to become a superhero.

Instead of starting with a rigorous exercise regimen, I exercised my powers of observation. I watched The Avengers, so I could observe hotties like Chris Evans and Chris Hemsworth real superheroes.

chris_evans

Dear God, Please send me a Pop-Tart-lovin’ superhero wife….

Here’s what I learned from The Avengers:

  • If you’re tied to a chair, to escape, just stand up.
  • It pisses Thor off when you call him a “tourist.”
  • You’re a “brother”…until you start killing people. Then you’re adopted.
  • If a good guy suddenly turns into a bad guy, just hit him on the head…hard. That’ll fix everything.
  • The Hulk likes to smash.

What should my superhero name be? What would your superhero name be? Is a cape just asking for trouble?

Favorite Comment From the Last Post: “Oh, Thoughtsy. You’re too young and adorable to become the crazy cat lady who washes her cat but not her clothes.”—Hippie Cahier aka The Hipster

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

37 responses to “Superhero Capes: For or Against?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

