No More Original Ideas

Yesterday morning as I munched on my Pop-Tart, a brilliant idea struck me.

National Pop-Tart Day

We have a day to celebrate everything else. Why not delicious Pop-Tarts?

Before contacting Kellogg’s directly, I did some research. It turns out someone beat me to the punch. And it was California Tortilla.

Because nothing says Pop-Tart like Mexican food. What the….

I hope they bring back the CT-PT team up before 2012 is over.

I may have emailed them to ask. May.

UPDATE: You know by “may” I really meant “definitely.” And they said Pop-Tart day would be in October. Sooooo…it’s mid-October…and I’ve seen nothing about Pop-Tarts at California Tortilla. Tease….

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “I once took a dump in the kitchen garbage can because I was on the phone and couldn’t get a word in edge-wise. In those days, the phone was still sometimes stuck to the wall. And when you’re stuck, you’re stuck, right? I never thought I’d be admitting it to the world 15 years later though, but to be honest…it wasn’t the worst thing I’ve ever done.”—hiddinsight

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

16 responses to “No More Original Ideas

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

