This One Time at Band Camp…

Radley started playing the cello. And if he sticks with it, it’s only a matter of time before he says…

And this one time…at band camp…

American Pie. Back in 1999 (when I graduated high school), that movie was pretty funny.

Guy + Apple Pie = Recipe for Funny

So I decided to watch American Reunion. Here’s what I learned:

  • Be careful what you wish for when you wish for the sex drive of Ricky Martin.
  • A vag is half of a vagina.
  • Never untie your bikini top. Someone will steal it.
  • If you’ve stolen bikini tops, never leave your beer cooler unattended. Stifler will use it as a toilet.

Beer isn’t the only thing in this cooler.

And most importantly, I learned that if you’re going to cover your naked nether regions with a pan lid, make sure it’s not clear.

I know someone out there was planning that as a Halloween costume. You’re welcome.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Not dorky. Awesome. Are you planning to ring the doorbell and surprise him by a surprise visit from the sexy Veterinarian? Oh, wait a minute…is that your door bell now?”—hiddinsight

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

18 responses to “This One Time at Band Camp…

  • Todd

    I haven’t seen the movie, but I’m wondering how you craft a story so that it makes sense that a 30-year-old guy would defecate in a cooler. I’m assuming this was crucial to the story and wasn’t just thrown into the film for shock value. I’ll hang up and listen to your answer on the radio.

  • Angelia Sims

    So what you are saying is the reunion is just as crazy as the first one. 🙂

  • mistyslaws

    Yeah, I wasn’t impressed with the sequels to the original, which I thought was pure campy genius. I have not seen this, and based on that image above . . . I’m thinking I’m ok to miss it. Thanks for the heads up! 😉

  • ryoko861

    Saw a movie last night….you’ve inspired me.
    (I peed in a cooler once-when you have to go, you have to go!)

    • hiddinsight

      I once took a dump in the kitchen garbage can because I was on the phone and couldn’t get a word in edge-wise. In those days, the phone was still sometimes stuck to the wall. And when you’re stuck, you’re stuck, right? I never thought I’d be admitting it to the world 15 years later though, but to be honest…it wasn’t the worst thing I’ve ever done 😉

      • ryoko861

        OMG, LOL!! I know! The phone cords juuuuuust weren’t long enough! Now you can take your cell right into the bathroom with you which I think is really tacky, but people do it!

        • marrymeknot

          I think we are all guilty. It’s like peeing in the shower, we’ve all done it, but it’s just not a real conversation piece. I find myself on the toilet when I’m talking to people I’m really comfortable with, like my sister, and I don’t even realize it until I go to flush, and then I’m like, “What am I doing!?” So, I start loudly shouting over her so she doesn’t hear it.

        • hiddinsight

          Hah…but Certainly not me 🙂

  • Heather @ SugarDish(Me)

    Good ‘ol Stiffler was in a movie I watched just recently and his character was completely endearing (I KNOW. Shocking.). Goon. Totally inappropriate. Completely funny. No band camp.

  • joy2wrld

    Yeah…this one time at band camp….
    http://eviljoyspeaks.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/evil-love-story/

    I met my husband….and I played flute.

  • Angela Noelle

    I remember thinking American Pie was hilarious, then seeing American Wedding and giggling a few times. Now the previews for this made me feel kinda nauseous. Guess I’m an old lady now.

  • Brittany

    I loved these movies when I was younger, probably because I wasn’t supposed to watch them. I was a sneaky child.

  • Spectra

    I never saw any of them. The promos of the guy nailing his Moms Apple Pie seemed anti-American and slightly incestuous. I saw one French Canadian Indy film where the kid tries to knock up a slice of raw liver. Gross, but maybe admirable if he were able to father a herd of new, young livers for medical use. Then scientists would be handing him raw hearts, lungs and kidneys to get freaky with, too.

    • bluzdude

      I loved the first movie, almost killed myself laughing. The 2nd one wasn’t so good… more like, “how many ways can we humiliate this poor schmuck?” Wedding one was pretty good. But I thought the Reunion was the funniest of the sequels. And if you see the setup, you’re actually rooting for Stifler dropping the deuce in the cooler.

  • omawarisan

    A vag is half? They’re modular?

  • Deborah the Closet Monster

    This post was more enjoyable than the movie itself by far . . .

  • interventionista

    You’re amazing for actually sitting through that whole movie! Best of luck with the young cellist! I played for a year in school just to get out of playing the recorder. A very expensive diversion from that squeaky whistle sound that my folks still won’t let me live down!
    http://interventionista.wordpress.com/

  • cooper

    hope the pop-tarts weren’t in the cooler…

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

