Game of Love Rule #1: Know Your Opponent

The game’s on! No, not football. A different game. You know how a guy isn’t supposed to call a girl the day after a date even if he really likes her? That’s the “game.”

That’s how I knew Kiefer was a keeper. He called the day after our first date.

I’m not a fan of “the game.” Be honest and straightforward. Don’t play. It’s my heart, not a toy.

Catherine over at Simply Solo watched Two Can Play That Game. Because I hadn’t seen it and because it was on Netflix Instant Viewing and because I had nothing better to do, I watched it.

Here’s what I learned:

  • The CIA is nothing compared to a woman with a plan.
  • Men want a lady in public and a freak in private.
  • If your man messes up and knows it, when he tries to explain, be polite. It will confuse him.

Having been cheated on before, it’s always nice to know the warning signs. So here are the most important things I learned from the movie. Two of the Signs Your Man is Cheating are…

  • He buys new underwear.
  • He says the perfume on his shirt is from his mom’s hug.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Meh. Esme’s just playing hard to get. Can’t just give in to the friendship right away. Otherwise, all the dogs would think she’s too easy.”—Misty’s Laws

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

32 responses to “Game of Love Rule #1: Know Your Opponent

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

