21 Jump Street

When we found out Boo watched 21 Jump Street with his cousin, we asked what he thought of the movie.

Boo’s Review of 21 Jump Street: “A guy’s penis gets shot off!”

Grrrrrreat.

And because the last time I saw Channing Tatum was in Magic Mike  witnessed a penis injury was in Piranha, I decided to watch 21 Jump Street. Here’s what I learned:

  • Inappropriate Frisbee throwing and duck feeding are police matters.
  • When you’re a cop, you deal more with homeless dudes than car chases and explosions.
  • 37 Jump Street just doesn’t have the same ring to it.
  • You have the right to be an attorney. That’s in the Miranda Rights.
  • Every good party needs a compost.
  • Glee made the cool kids uncool.

Ice Cube says never Two Strap it. Ever.

And because it’s back-to-school season, the most important thing I learned involves bookbag etiquette. Two strapping is uncool. One strap is alright. But no strap it if you can.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Right?! I will have some pumpkin-flavored creamer in my pumpkin-flavored coffee after I use the bathroom with my pumpkin-scented plug-in and wash my hands with my pumpkin-scented soap. While cooking pumpkin soup and sipping on a pumpkin-flavored mojito. Aaauuuggghhh.”—Joy2wrld

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

24 responses to “21 Jump Street

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

