Pod Person Kiefer Returns

I know the post about the miscarriage probably took you by surprise. Here’s a post with some background.

Me: I’m really frustrated with our relationship. I feel like I’m waiting on you for everything. We can’t get married, we can’t have a baby…. I’m afraid you’re going to wait so long to propose that I won’t be able to have a baby once we’re married. And then I’ll hate you.

Kiefer: So let’s start trying to have a baby now.

Me: I know you’re not ready…wait…what did you say?

Kiefer: I said, “baby.”

Me: Do you have a fever? Come here. I need to feel your forehead. Feels fine. Oh my god, you’re a pod person.

Kiefer: I love you. I know we’re going to get married and be together. And if it’ll make you happy, let’s try now. I know you want to be a mom, and I don’t want you to miss that opportunity.

Me: Is this just a trick to have sex 24/7?

So there you have it. It’s official. I’m no longer dating human Kiefer. There is only Zul Pod Person Kiefer.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “No! They already took prank calls away, now shoelaces too?!”—MissFourEyes

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

28 responses to “Pod Person Kiefer Returns

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

