Breathe In, Breathe Out

I have a confession….

I, Thoughtsy, am about to become a mouth breather.

You: GASP!

I haven’t always been this way. Prepuppy I breathed in some weird mouth-nose combo. Sometimes my mouth, sometimes my nose, sometimes I use both at the same time. That’s talent.

But since Ozzy has come to stay with us, my nose is getting less use.

I have a lot of theories about how this combo-breathing happened. But first, let me give you a visual.

My shiny, but boogey-free nose.

  • Long Nose. My nose is a bit long. The air has too far to travel to get to my lungs.
  • Asthma. I can barely breathe, so I need a bigger hole for oxygen intake.
  • Allergies. My nose is always too busy sneezing to be bothered with breathing.
  • Semi-large tonsils. I want them gone. Because they’re blocking my airway, not because they’re blocking ice cream from my tummy.

But now that we have puppy Ozzy and I keep forgetting to take my Claritin, my tiny nose holes are seldomly getting any use. I suspect they’ll soon be closed for business. They may have breathed their last breath…until I build up an Ozzy-allergy tolerance.

I hope we can still be friends during my nose-breathing hiatus.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “You should probably make sure she’s licensed before you have her do the other one.”—Kitten Thunder’s Girl

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

26 responses to “Breathe In, Breathe Out

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

