A Pop-Tart Falling Out

Pop-Tarts are officially…

  • in the dog house.
  • on the chopping block.
  • receiving my cold shoulder.
  • in hot water.
  • sleeping on the couch.

Out of the goodness of my heart, I volunteered to be the unofficial, unpaid Pop-Tart spokeswoman. And what has it gotten me?

Nothing.

I wrote Kellogg’s Pop-Tarts explaining how much I love Pop-Tarts and asked if they had something free to hand out at BlogHer to promote their product (and my blog).

DENIED!

Here’s the response:

How thoughtful of you to take the time to let us know that you love Kellogg’s® Pop-Tarts® as much as we do and that you take the time to blog about how much you enjoy them.

As you can imagine, each day our company receives numerous requests for product samples. While we wish that we could provide products to all of the individuals and organizations who contact us, the tremendous number of these requests simply makes it impossible for us to do so.

Meanwhile, we want you to know how much we appreciate the time you took to reach out to us. Thank you for your compliment.

Seriously? Hmph.

Not since last year’s Pumpkin Pie Pop-Tart debacle have Pop-Tarts and I been this much on the outs.

Our relationship is so one-sided. I don’t know if we can recover from this. (::sniffle::)

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “They should be deeply ashamed! Beer and pop tarts don’t mix (even the fake stuff). This photo is deeply disturbing.”—Angelia Sims

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

32 responses to “A Pop-Tart Falling Out

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

