Are You a Man or a Muppet?

I’d like to take this opportunity to make some of you feel old. I’m sorry.

Take comfort in the fact that some youngin’ will respond to this post with a comment like this: “Who?” And then I’ll feel old. Damn you, Karma.

 I never watched the original Muppets movie. Because I wasn’t born yet. The only muppets I knew were the Muppet Babies…and any Muppet appearances on Sesame Street.

The only Animal I knew.

The Animal Kiefer grew up with.

To me, Jim Henson = Dark Crystal.

Over the weekend, Kiefer, Boo, Radley, and I watched The Muppets. Here’s what I learned:

  • It’s not illegal to kidnap Jack Black.
  • If you’re the bad guy, you don’t have to laugh maniacally. You can just say, “Maniacal laugh!”
  • You can’t drive from the United States to Paris because it’s too far…unless you travel by map.
  • The first greatest gift is children.
  • The second greatest gift is ice cream.
  • The third greatest gift is laughter.
  • Kermit is a member of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

Most importantly, I learned something about Kiefer. He knows the words to the Muppet theme song. Whoa.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Now you’ve got an excuse. If the scale is registering a little higher than you would like, it’s just over-spray buildup.”—Pegoleg

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

27 responses to “Are You a Man or a Muppet?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

