The Pee Splash Zone

Living with someone is an adjustment. I already wrote about Kiefer’s adjustments, but here are a couple of mine.

Adjustment #1

Since I’m in charge of laundry, I like to make sure I get everything. I love the sight of an empty laundry hamper. So I started picking up clothes strewn about the floor.

Kiefer: Have you seen my red t-shirt?

Thoughtsy: Maaaaaybe.

Kiefer: I left it right here. (::points to a spot on the floor::)

Thoughtsy: I picked it up. It’s in the washer.

Kiefer: Just because it’s on the floor doesn’t mean it’s dirty.

What the heck kind of logic is that? Clean clothes go in drawers or closets. Maybe thrown over the back of a chair. Not on the floor.

If he can leave clean clothes on the floor, what’s to stop Boo and Radley from leaving clean clothes on the floor? It’ll be anarchy!

Adjustment #2

You probably don’t know this about me, but I eat a lot of dessert. A lot. To balance all the sweets, I eat a lot of fruit and veggies. I also check my weight on a scale to make sure I don’t overconsume my desserts.

Kiefer: There’s a scale in the bathroom.

Thoughtsy: Yes. I weigh myself every morning.

Kiefer: It’s right next to the toilet.

Thoughtsy: I don’t see your point. It’s out of the weigh way there. I slide it in and out when I need it.

Kiefer: I have two boys….

Thoughtsy: I don’t understand. Is there a splash zone? Don’t they pee in the toilet?

Kiefer: Mostly.

Thoughtsy: Mostly? Ewwww….

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Are you registered anywhere? Do you need help with boxes? Can I bring you a bundt cake?”—The Hipster

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

21 responses to “The Pee Splash Zone

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

