Hades Has Got Moves Like Jagger

I’m obsessed with Greek and Roman mythology. More than I’m obsessed with desserts. Ok…not more than desserts.

When I was in high school, I told my parents I wanted to major in Mythology in college. They said, “Not if you want us to pay for it.” Hmph. Way to squish my dreams.

To get a recent mythology fix, I watched Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief. Here’s what I learned:

I can teach you to move like Jagger, too.

  • Hades can totally pull off the Mick Jagger look.
  • Don’t be alarmed when a man the size of a skyscraper walks out of the ocean. It’s just Poseidon.
  • If your friend doesn’t change in the gym locker room, he probably has goat legs.
  • A pen is a great weapon. Because it turns into a sword.
  • It’s customary to give 2 weeks’ notice when it comes to war or sending Poseidon’s son to Tartarus.

Favorite Comment from Last Post: “I’ve never seen a happier place for a cat to live…excluding (of course) two millimeters from my face when I wake up in the morning.”—inurbase

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

17 responses to “Hades Has Got Moves Like Jagger

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

