They’re Stealing Food From My Mouth!

When I came home from work, I noticed an empty box of Cinnamon Bun Frosted Mini Wheats in the recycling bin.

Huh…I thought I had enough for the rest of the week? Ooooo…right. Boo and Radley probably finished them off.

My eyes darted nervously to the cereal shelf.

They ate ALL of my cereal. Four boxes of cereal in 2 weeks. Gone.

I had to run to the grocery store…again. Then Kiefer came in and asked if he could heat up some of my soup for lunch from the freezer for the boys for dinner.

Thoughtsy: Suuuuuuuuure….

First my breakfast, and now my lunch. Is nothing sacred? At least the salad for my dinner is probably safe.

Kiefer: Do you mind if they eat your soup? If so, I can make something else.

FLASHBACK! This is exactly like when my roommates ate ALL of my Oreo truffles. I think I’m hyperventilating….

Thoughtsy: I don’t mind (::head nodding that I totally mind::).

Stupid, stupid, stupid. Moving in together means sharing. I knew this was gonna happen. I knew I had the yummier food. And that it would disappear before my very eyes into the mouths of two hungry boys.

Thoughtsy: It’s ok. Take the soup.

Kiefer: They don’t want it.

Thank God!

Kiefer: I’ll just run to the store instead.

As soon as Kiefer left, Boo complained of a headache and asked me for some Advil. One pill dropped from the bottle into his hand.

Thoughtsy: Do you take one or two?

Boo: Two.

I watched as the second pill dropped into Boo’s hands. It was the last pill. Of course.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “I’ve decided I’m waiting on it to come out in 3D.”—Bonnie

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

36 responses to “They’re Stealing Food From My Mouth!

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

