What’s With Today Today?

On Monday…

Kiefer: What do you want to do on Wednesday?

Me: I don’t know. What do you want to do?

Kiefer: Ummmm…is this a trick question? Wednesday is your birthday.

Me: Ohhhhhhhh!

Happy Birthday to me!

Today I’m showing you the first birthday present I received this year.

You may remember my obsession hoarding collection of flavored vodka.

I have Cake, Coconut, Marshmallow, Cotton Candy, Orange Whipped, Cookie Dough, Cherry Whipped, and Gummy flavors. But I was missing a flavor: Key Lime Whipped.

To find the elusive Key Lime Whipped vodka, I visited liquor store after liquor store after liquor store.

No Key Lime Whipped vodka.

Then…Misty and I met up for dinner. We sipped Key Lime Pie martinis as I opened my birthday present and saw the elusive Key Lime Pie vodka.

Thanks, Misty!

Now I know what to tell Kiefer I want to do tonight. Have him make me Key Lime Pie vodka martinis.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “…’split’ is an evil word at dinner, unless we are talking about the bill.”—Lorraine

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

60 responses to “What’s With Today Today?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

