What’s Next? Cupcake-Flavored Bacon?

It’s Taste Test Tuesday again! Have you noticed the influx of cupcake-flavored and cake-flavored food? I taste tested all of it.

A local fudge and ice cream shop has cupcake ice cream. A few weeks ago, Kiefer let me try a bite of his, and I demanded we return so I could get my own.

It’s a little melty because SOMEONE (ahem Kiefer) took forever to choose a flavor.

Thoughtsy: I’d like the cupcake ice cream in a cup. Extra sprinkles please.

Scooper: Have you tried it? Because a lot of people don’t like it.

Kiefer: She’s tried it. Why don’t people like it?

Scooper: A lot of people think it’s too sweet.

Kiefer and Thoughtsy:  Too sweet? BWAHAHAHAHA!

That’s right. I live in a town of amateurs.

I should also mention that Dairy Queen’s Blizzard of the Month is Confetti Cake. Maybe I just got a bad one, but there was hardly any cake in it. FAIL!

And last, but not least, the food that holds a special place in my heart: Confetti Cake Pop-Tarts. Mmmmm….

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “What’s the big deal? I’ve got that exact same outfit.”—Skipping Stones

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

51 responses to “What’s Next? Cupcake-Flavored Bacon?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

