Taste Test Tuesday: Larabars

After a recent trial with MyFoodDiary.com, I learned a few things about my eating habits:

  1. I eat a lot.
  2. Sometimes I don’t get enough iron.
  3. I seldom eat enough protein.
  4. I eat entirely too much sugar. Who knew? Duh….

So I decided to cut back on sugar eat more protein. You know what has protein and is healthy? Larabars.

And LeashieLoo and BlissfulBrit eat them all the time, so I bought a few different flavors.

  • Cherry Pie Bar: I do like cherry pie. I wish it was a cherry-pie-with-ice-cream bar.
  • Blueberry Muffin Bar: I love blueberry muffins, so I was really excited to try it. But it wasn’t sweet enough for me.
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bar: I don’t think it really tasted like cookie dough. Except for the texture. I still liked it though.
  • Carrot Cake: This was ok. Unfortunately, it was missing the cream cheese icing.

If you’ve never tasted a Larabar, you should know they’re  not crunchy. They’re soft and chewy, which I prefer. I liked the Cherry Pie flavor the best.

I want to try the Chocolate Coconut Chew and Key Lime Pie bars, but they continue to elude me.

Has anyone heard of a key lime pie conspiracy? First I can’t find the Key Lime Pie vodka, and now the Larabar…Is there a shortage of key limes?

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Well, you could always get the zombies drunk.”—You Fancy Me Mad

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

38 responses to “Taste Test Tuesday: Larabars

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

