Would You Like Some Wine With Your Nose?

Linda said I watch a lot of zombie movies. Maybe too many. And since I’m posting about zombies tomorrow, today the Movies Teach Us post is not about zombies.

GASP!

Over the weekend, I watched Roxanne, and here’s what I learned:

  • Before pulling into the firehouse, put down the ladder on the fire truck.
  • When a naked woman locks herself out of her house, she does want a coat.
  • Jackie Onassis did not have a anchor tattooed on her arm.
  • Never say, “Can I fluff your pillows?” to a woman.
  • If you can waltz, you can handle a firehose.
  • The size of a man’s nose is directly related to the size of his…you know.
  • It’s impossible for me to hear the name “Roxanne” without singing, Roooooxanne, you don’t have to put on the red light.

The most important thing that I learned is that pickup lines used to work back in the 1980s.

But today, this line wouldn’t stand a chance: “When you’re reaching for a star, there’s a long way to fall.”

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

28 responses to “Would You Like Some Wine With Your Nose?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

