#15. Dangerously Delicious Pies

Saturday I went to the Baltimore Roller Derby with Misty, which we’ll be posting about soon, but while in Baltimore, we also went to Dangerously Delicious Pies.

Mmmmm…pie.

Thoughtsy: Hello. I’m here for your pie.

I always color coordinate my shirt with my pie filling.

Except before I could have pie, I needed to pregame. Here’s how I prepped during the day:

  • A handful of peanut M&Ms for protein.
  • Two Girl Scout cookie Samoas for…because I’m addicted to them because they’re in season.
  • A cupcake because Misty gave it to me.

All of that prepping for this:

Dean from Supernatural would be proud....

 Misty with the the Baltimore Bomb; I opted for the Mixed Berry Pie, and because the guy (who had incredibly long eyelashes that I would kill for) thought my slice was lacking strawberries, he gave us an extra slice of a different type of berry pie for free. Free pie!

And it was delicious. I usually leave behind the crust not saturated with juicy fruit filling, but there was so much yummy filling that I ate the crust, too.

Look at all that fruit filling....

I can’t wait to go back and try another flavor.

My only recommendation: fruit-filled pies should have an ice cream option. I luuuuuve ice cream on fruit pie.

Also, in case you’re wondering, pie is the only exception to the chocolate-to-fruit ratio.

#15 on my 35 Before 35 is complete! However, I may need to repeat it every time I’m in Baltimore.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

41 responses to “#15. Dangerously Delicious Pies

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

