I Love You…But Not More Than Chocolate

I finally realize why Valentine’s Day is so stressful for men. Look at this chocolate bar I bought for my boyfriend Kiefer.

I just set myself up for failure.

When I bought the chocolate bar, my initial thoughts were…

Awwww…. A chocolate bar that says, I love you very much! I’ll get that for Kiefer for Valentine’s Day…and when he eats it, I’ll get a piece.

But now I see that this chocolate bar may mean the end of our relationship. Why?

  • How many Very boxes do I check?
  • Do I leave one box unchecked until we’re engaged? I mean, why buy the cow if you get all the Verys for free?
  • What if all the ink from the checks seeps into the chocolate bar, and Kiefer and I die from ink poisoning? Sounds like a Romeo-Juliet-esque death by chocolate. I like it.

Of course, the even bigger question is Do I love Kiefer more than chocolate? Chocolate and I have known each other my entire life. Kiefer and I have only known each other 3.5 years.

  • If I check the Not More Than Chocolate box, Kiefer’s feelings will be hurt.
  • If I check the More Than Chocolate box, Kiefer will know I’m lying.

Help! How many Very boxes do I check? And what do I do about the Chocolate checkboxes?

You hold the future of my relationship in your hands. Choose wisely.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

47 responses to “I Love You…But Not More Than Chocolate

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

