My Superhero Name: Syrup Girl

Yogi Castle Visit #31

Cashier: Are you ready to weigh your yogurt?

Thoughtsy: Need…more…toppings….

Cashier: That’s right. You’re the syrup girl.

Thoughtsy: Oh yeah? Well, you’re…you’re…you’re the…cash register…girl.

True story. Except for my awesome comeback. Actually the girl was really nice, so I didn’t need a comeback.

I use a lot of syrup for one reason: I don’t like chocolate frozen yogurt.

I can’t quite put my finger on why. 

  • Maybe because it’s low fat.
  • Maybe it’s not chocolatey enough.
  • Maybe because it’s not really ice cream.
  • Maybe I’m returning to my roots: I was always a vanilla girl growing up.

Whatever the reason…it creates a problem: Because I need chocolate to live. Undisputed scientific fact.

Because I need chocolate to live, I need to add chocolate to my yogurt in the form of toppings. 

Exhibit A: Pralines and Cream Yogurt, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Chocolate Syrup, and Caramel Syrup

Don't be fooled. There's a moat of syrup around that yogurt.

So call me Syrup Girl if you want…I’ll wear it as a badge of honor. That chocolate syrup is keeping me alive to fight blog another day.

Now I just need someone to make me a special outfit that will squirt syrup at my enemies. When an enemy tries to attack, I can squirt syrup…

  • In his eyes to blind him.
  • At his feet so he slips and falls.
  • All over his hands so he can’t hold this gun.

I’d also like the superhero outfit to…

  • Be black to hide stains and be more slimming.
  • Push up my cleavage.
  • Be made of a breathable material. I am get hot.
  • Look good with knee high boots.
  • Include a special wet nap pocket…in case I get syrup on my fingers.
About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

37 responses to “My Superhero Name: Syrup Girl

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

