A Zombie for All Seasons

As much as I love Christmas, I love Halloween more. But Christmas offers lots of distractions to help with Halloween withdraw.

  • Cookies
  • Hot chocolate
  • Dipping cookies in hot chocolate
  • Gifts
  • Putting antlers on my cat
  • Catching snow on your tongue
  • Sparkling ornaments (I’m easily distracted by sparklies.)
  • Pretty lights (I’m like a moth to a flame…without the dying part.)

But sometimes all of that just isn’t enough. Sometimes I need something dark (not dark chocolate…well…maybe….). Something sinister. Something that eats brains.

Doesn't everyone have this on their front door?

Why take down Halloween decorations when you can just alter them to fit the next holiday?

I thought about putting the zombie in a diaper to represent the New Year’s baby, but that just seemed too embarrassing…even for a paper zombie cutout.

Next up…Zombie Cupid.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

29 responses to “A Zombie for All Seasons

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

