Yogi Castle Is My Kingdom

Sometimes you wanna go, where everybody knows your naaaame….

You’re singing the song, aren’t you?

Everybody has a favorite place. A place that you frequent. A place where the server knows your order.

Maybe it’s…

  • The coffee shop you stop at every morning.
  • Where you go every Friday (or Monday through Friday) for happy hour.
  • The bar where you watch the game.
  • The fast food restaurant where your friend works so you order 2 tap waters and go through the drive-thru topless….

For Kiefer and I, our regular place is Yogi Castle.

If you’ve never been to Yogi Castle, this is what happens when you enter:

 Worker: Have you been to Yogi Castle before?

Yogi Castle Newbie: No. I’ve never visited this fine establishment before, but Thoughtsy said you put crack in the frozen yogurt, so I had to check it out.

Worker: (explains that it’s self serve and you pay by weight) Let me know if I can get you any samples.

The other night Kiefer and I walked into our local Yogi Castle, and this happened:

The staff member smiled at us and nodded.

Kiefer: Aren’t you going to ask us if we’ve been here before and if we’d like to sample anything?

Staff member: Nah. I figure you know the drill by now.

Thoughtsy: Did he just call us fat?

As Kiefer and I ate our frozen yogurt (snickerdoodle with cookie dough, caramel syrup, and vanilla syrup), the manager dropped by our table to give us a complimentary bottle of water.

This frozen yogurt is only a representation of mine.*

The place was packed. But only Kiefer and I got free water. Why? Because we’re regulars. As regular as your BMs. Well, maybe not that regular.

One week I went there 3 times in 6 days. Don’t judge me till you’ve tasted it. Once it hits your lips…. Mmmmm….

* 1. My frozen yogurt is never that pretty. 2. My frozen yogurt would not have fruit on it. 3. My frozen yogurt would have some form of chocolate on it.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

27 responses to “Yogi Castle Is My Kingdom

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

