Bringing in the Reinforcements

Boo and Radley. Aka my left- and right-hand men boys. Aka my reinforcements. Aka my partners in dessert crime.

When Kiefer and I broke up, that meant no more Boo and Radley as well. That sucked. It was like I broke up with 3 people.

When we broke up, I asked Kiefer what he told Boo and Radley. I didn’t want them to think badly of me.Β The conversation went like this:

Kiefer: So did you notice anything different this morning?

Radley: Esme was gone. (You see who ranks with Radley: the cat.)

Boo: Thoughtsy was gone.

Kiefer: Thoughtsy and I broke up, but you guys can see her whenever you want.

Boo: Why did you break up?

Kiefer: Because Thoughtsy wants to get married, and I’m not sure if I’m ready for that.

Boo: But then Thoughtsy would be our stepmom. And that would be cool!

Kiefer: Well, she also wants a baby soon….

Radley: Then we’d have a little brother or sister to play with!

As you can see, Kiefer was outnumbered. When Kiefer told the boys we were back together, the conversation went like this:

Kiefer: When I told you guys I was seeing Thoughtsy again, I meant “seeing” her as in “dating.” As in we’re back together.

Radley: Like she’s your girlfriend again?

Kiefer: Yes.

Radley: YEEEEESSSSS!!!

Boo: Good. I missed her.

Awwww…I missed them, too.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

16 responses to “Bringing in the Reinforcements

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

