How to Makeup After a Breakup

This is the next installment in the soap opera As the World Turns Around Thoughtsy and Kiefer. In last week’s episode, I revealed that Kiefer and I agreed to talk when he returned from Africa.

Prior to Kiefer’s return, he revealed that he had made a list of questions and topics for us to discuss.

Initially, I was impressed. Kiefer struggles to make even a grocery list.

As his return approached, I started to get pissed off. What could possibly be a concern except my addiction to Pop-Tarts? What type of questions were on his list? Why the hell did I suddenly feel like I was about to be interviewed?

I started to get worked up. So I sat down to make my own list of questions and topics for Kiefer. I came up with one:

  1. Why do you suck so bad?

Only after I calmed down did I come up with two reasonable questions:

  1. What changed (if anything)?
  2. Why should I believe you?

Here are just a few examples of questions on Kiefer’s list:

  • Would I be willing to eventually move back to the West Coast with him?
  • Would I be willing to live in a different country if he transferred for work?
  • Could I still love him after how much he hurt me?

So after many, many discussions…I decided to give Kiefer another chance.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

37 responses to “How to Makeup After a Breakup

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

