Welcome to Thoughtsy’s Thoughts

If you’re new around here, the abbreviated version of my relationship history is over the summer I broke up with my commitment-phobic boyfriend. The slightly longer verison is here.

A few days after I left Kiefer, he texted me a couple times to say he was thinking of me.

Thoughtsy’s Thoughts: Good. Umph.

Kiefer texted me while he was visiting his family in Oregon to say he missed me.

Thoughtsy’s Thoughts: We’re broken up, so what’s a safe response here? “I hope you’re having a nice visit!” 

When Kiefer returned from his visit home, he asked if he could show me childhood stuff he brought back.

Thoughtsy’s Thoughts: I don’t…understand…what’s…happening….

Three weeks later, Kiefer asked to see me before he left for Africa. He said, “We have to find a way to make this work.”

Thoughtsy’s Thoughts: We? Exsqueeze me? I realize a relationship is two people blah blah blah, but he’s the one who isn’t sure about what he wants.

When Kiefer returns from Africa…Kiefer and I talk…a lot. He has a list of topics and questions. He wants to get back together. He wants to be “all in.”

Thoughtsy Thoughts: Why should I believe you? Prove it.

And that’s what he’s been doing. Proving it.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

39 responses to “Welcome to Thoughtsy’s Thoughts

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

