Zombie Movie Fail

I’ve been watching horror and zombie movies like crazy for a Movies Teach Us post, and they’ve all been massive fails.

Such massive fails that I didn’t even finish watching them.

  • Return to Sleepaway Camp: In all honesty, I didn’t have high hopes for this sequel.
  • Zombie Nation: Maybe I turned it off too soon, but there were random flashes of some guy getting spanked…and I don’t understand how that relates to zombies.
  • Zombie Apocalypse:  I don’t remember why I turned this off.

And last but not least, Zombie High. I had high hopes for this movie because Virginia Madsen was in it, and she was also in C-ndyman (no one says the name on this blog), which scared me.

Zombies = Well-Behaved, Hard-Working Preps

Here’s what I learned from that movie:

  • Mixing brain matter and blood will make you live forever.
  • You can get Converse Chucks in mustard yellow.
  • Sherilyn Flenn used to date Jack Nicholson.
  • Just because a movie has “zombie” in the title doesn’t mean it’s about traditional zombies.

 Warning: The term “zombies” is used loosely. If you’re expecting a movie about brain-eating-back-from-the-dead zombies, do not watch this movie.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

31 responses to “Zombie Movie Fail

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

