Who Done It?

Colonel Mustard…in the library…with the candlestick.

Oops. Wrong movie.

So I finally completed the Scream movie marathon. I already posted about Scream, so now I’ll sum up Scream 2, 3, and 4.

Scream 2

Initially, I was too busy drooling over Timothy Olyphant to learn anything from this movie.

Then Jerry O’Connell tried to sing and that snapped me out of my Olyphant daze. Here’s what I learned: O’Connell’s singing was worse than Pierce Brosnan in Mamma Mia.

Scream 3

First, I was distracted by a Jay and Silent Bob cameo, and then I was too busy drooling over McDreamy to learn anything from this movie.

Oops. Obviously, my priorities were a little messed up. Sorry about that. It won’t happen again. I’ll ground myself for two weeks one week two days.

I did manage to take notes about Scream 4.  Before I tell you what I learned, let me run you through my thoughts during the beginning of the movie.

  • Ohhhhhh…a movie within a movie.
  • Sookie! I hope she’s in the real movie.
  • Ohhhhhh…a movie within a movie within a movie.
  • Obviously, that girl never saw the first Scream movie. If she had, she’d have known going into the garage is never a good idea.
Now…here’s what I learned from Scream 4:
  • When running from a killer, take off those super high heels.
  • In copycat murders, the old horror movie rules don’t apply.
  • For a cop, Dewey is a sucky shot.
  • Cops guarding the house always die.
  • Only gay people survive modern day horror movies.
  • Kids today are flippin’ crazy.
And most importantly, I learned that even the movie buffs are suspects.
 
And I’m a movie buff. Craaaaap. I hope I’m not a killer. Did they ever find out who shot the sheriff? I hope it wasn’t me.
About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

37 responses to “Who Done It?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

