Someone Stabbed My Cupcake!

How My Halloween Was Almost Ruined

The keyword is “almost.”

Someone (when I find out who I’m gonna kick his tushie) tried to ruin my Halloween weekend and Halloween day itself. Who would do that? I have a couple suspects. The audacity of some people…. Geesh.

It all started on Saturday morning when I woke up to snow. That’s right. Snow. In October. And not just flurries but massive flakes.

W…T…F….

Hence, Suspect #1 is Mother Nature. The b*tch.

Then my smores cupcakes fell over, and blood and icing went everywhere…before I could get a good picture.

F…M…L….

Stabbed Smores Cupcakes Crime Scene

And that leads me to Suspect #2: Gravity. The jerk….

But then my morning started to get better.

You: How? How can you possibly recover from tipped over cupcakes?

Me: Well, reader, I’m glad you asked. What an excellent question. As I attempted to upright the  cupcakes, smooth the icing, and restab the cupcakes, I ended up with icing all over my fingers. Which I promptly licked off.

Icing at 7 in the morning makes Thoughtsy a very happy lady.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

32 responses to “Someone Stabbed My Cupcake!

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

