Percy Q. Poodle

October 23rd was a very special day. Let’s look at my calendar, shall we?

October 23: PERCY!!!

You: Who the hell is Percy? Why is his name in all caps? Why does he get not 1 but 3 exclamation points after his name?

Percy is my brother (Lunchbox) and his girlfriend’s dog. His full name is Percy Q. Poodle.

You: What’s the “Q” stand for?

That’s exactly what I asked.

Lunchbox’s Girlfriend: Cutie, of course!

Of course. (You just rolled your eyes, didn’t you? Don’t worry, it’s cuter when she says it.)

Before I met Percy, I definitely teased my brother about the fact that he was getting a miniature poodle aka a drop-kick dog. Even when my brother presented the following argument, I laughed at him:

  • Poodles are crazy smart.
  • Poodles are super easy to train. They practically train themselves. (This is very important since neither my brother nor his girlfriend have ever had a dog.)
  • Lunchbox was establishing ground rules. For example, his girlfriend would not, under any circumstances, be allowed to carry the poodle in her purse.

But the laughing stopped when I met Percy Q. Poodle. Because he was a big tiny ball of cuteness.

A ferocious, sock-loving ball of cuteness.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

17 responses to “Percy Q. Poodle

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

