#27. See The Addams Family

I may have given the impression that my NYC trip was all about the candy. It wasn’t. The primary purpose of the trip was to see The Addams Family and cross it off my 35 Before 35 list.

They’re creepy and they’re kooky, mysterious, and spooky….

This pic would be so much cooler if I hadn't cut off the "Starring Brooke Shields" part of the sign.

When we got to the theater, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that Brooke Shields was playing Morticia. I’ve seen a lot of shows on Broadway but never with someone famous in it.

The show itself was…ok. Parts of it were hilarious. The actors who played Gomez and Lurch were amazing. The set was interesting, but I was a little disappointed in the technical side of the show.

With a spooky house like that, I was hoping for amazing special effects. That said, I’m a little biased. I’d be totally happy with a musical that had an awful storyline as long as the music and special effects were good.

What musicals have you seen? What show should I see next?

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

33 responses to “#27. See The Addams Family

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

