My Weekend Diet

It’s the end of an era.

Remember when I told you I was quitting Pop-Tarts? I, Thoughtsie, the Pop-Tart Queen, haven’t eaten a Pop-Tart in over 2 months.

So when Princess and my college roomie went to NYC this weekend, I was really looking forward to crossing off #8 on my 35 Before 35 List: Visit the Pop-Tart Store in NYC.

Only the Pop-Tart store closed…for good. (::sniffle::)

Please observe a moment of silence.

However, Princess suggested a substitution: Dylan’s Candy Store.

It…was…AWESOME. I was like a kid in a candy store. Literally. A kid on crack in a candy store. It was glorious.

Here’s my loot:

  • Red Velvet Cake Candy Bar
  • Smores Candy Bar
  • Cookies and Cream Caramel Popcorn
  • Chocolate Pop Rocks
  • Angry Birds Gummies
  • Werewolf Fur Cotton Candy
  • Boo Berry Chapstick

I know what you’re thinking.

You: That’s all you bought? Pathetic…. Amateur….

Me: SHUUUUUUT UP! I’m going back to NYC for work in a couple days. And then I’ll be buying out the entire store. So hmph.

In other words, you’d better get your candy soon. (They have zombie candy!)

I had to limit myself in the candy store because I was saving room for cupcakes. It’s called pacing yourself.

 Look at these minicupcakes from Baked by Melissa. I hadda have ’em.

I recommend the cinnamon ones. Those were the best. (Which was weird because usually I’m an all chocolate kinda gal.)

I love NYC. Desserts are everywhere. And I can eat ALL of them without a guilty conscience because I walked about 100 or more blocks this weekend.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

53 responses to “My Weekend Diet

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

