You Scream, I Scream

I wanna play a game.

Here’s how we play. You try to guess what horror movie series I’m watching this Halloween. If you get it right, your boyfriend lives.

You get it wrong…I’ll gut you like a fish.

Every October I have a horror movie marathon. Here’s what I’ve watched over the past few years:

  • Nightmare on Elm Street series
  • Halloween series
  • Friday the 13th series
  • Saw series
  • Hellraiser series

After last year’s Friday the 13th-gazillionmovie marathon, this year I wanted to take it easy. Just a few movies. That ruled out The Puppetmaster and Child’s Play.

Why do so many horror movies have soooooo many sequels? We’re talking 5+ plus movies. Just let it go, people. Let it go.

Anyways, I began perusing Netflix for a horror movie series under 5 movies. Scream and Scream 3 are available for Instant Viewing, and Scream 4 just came out this year. Four movies. Totally doable.

Extra Bonus: I haven’t seen Scream since high school. I saw it in the theater. I jumped. I saw it in my friend Becky’s basement. I screamed when her dad jumped out of hiding and threw pool noodles at us. It was pretty scary stuff.

I’ll definitely do a Movies Teach Us post for the first one, but I may not subject you to Movies Teach Us Posts for all four movies. Depends how painful they are.

I’m off to NYC, so I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

33 responses to “You Scream, I Scream

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

